Lynchburg Academic All-Americans

Academic All-Americans are named by the College Sports Information Directors of America. The dual-emphasis award requires a student to have a 3.3 GPA and play a significant role on his or her team.


Lucas Jones, first team, 2005

Men's Basketball

Daryle Alonza Dooms, second team, 1992

Field Hockey

Shelly Milks, first team, 2013

Men's Lacrosse

A.J. Tinklepaugh, third team, 2006

Women's Lacrosse

Caitlin Sarkisian, third team, 1996

Women's Soccer

Carrie Webster, second team, 2001
Lauren Askey, first team, 2007
Rachel Sadowski, second team, 2012
Rachel Sadowski, first team, 2013
Natalie Deacon, second team, 2014
Natalie Deacon, first team, 2015
Emily Maxwell, second team, 2017


Christy Mays, second team, 2005
Brittany Allsop, third team, 2007
Brittany Allsop, second team, 2009

Men's Track & Field/Cross Country

Ricky Flynn, first team, 2010

Women's Track & Field/Cross Country

Ashley Meyer, third team, 2010
Natalie Deacon, third team, 2017
Natalie Deacon, first team, 2018