Lynchburg Athletics Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters
Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler
Director of Digital Media/The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mark Robertson
Sports Information Director
434-544-8495 robertson_md@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith
Director of Strength & Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Ben Smith
Director of Club Sports
434-544-8287 smith_bt@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Nancy Hubbard
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8741 hubbard_na@lynchburg.edu
Tom Burrowes
Senior Major Gifts Officer for Athletics
434-544-8504 burrowes@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Caroline Wesley
Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith
Assistant Director of Athletic Training
434-544-7866 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Dane Bower
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 bower_d@lynchburg.edu
Randy Rimbey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 rimbey_r@lynchburg.edu
Bryce Wellin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 wellin_bp@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones
Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 jones_le@lynchburg.edu
Travis Beazley
Assistant Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 beazley_t@lynchburg.edu
Cody Ellis
Assistant Baseball Coach
ellis_cm@lynchburg.edu
Michael Solbach
Assistant Baseball Coach
solbach_m@lynchburg.edu
Brady Moore
Director of Baseball Analytics

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott
Head Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Chad Lipes
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
lipes_c@lynchburg.edu
Chase Hankins
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
hankins_c@lynchburg.edu
Justin O'Dell
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith
Head Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Lauren Hayden
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 hayden_l@lynchburg.edu
Katie Crump
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 crump_cl@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Wilson
Head Cheerleading Coach
wilson_jl@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Brandon Litz
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Jordan Price
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justine Betzler
Head Equestrian Coach
434-381-6559 betzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mimi Wroten
Executive Director of the Harriet Howell Rogers Riding Center
434-381-6348 lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Releford
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Krause
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
krause_h@lynchburg.edu
Karren Mann
Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Veverka
Director of Men's and Women's Golf
434-544-8968 veverka_mc@lynchburg.edu
Christina Herbert
Assistant Men's and Women's Golf Coach
herberc375@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Murphy
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
murphy_a@lynchburg.edu
Eric Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo_e@lynchburg.edu
Colin McGuire
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcguire_c@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Colleen Ekert
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
ekert_ce@lynchburg.edu
Liza Oakley
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
oakley_el@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager
Head Men's Soccer Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Nate Berning
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
berning_n@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu
Scott Zaring
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
zaring_s@lynchburg.edu
Sam Cannon
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen
Head Women's Soccer Coach
434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Natalie Deacon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
deacon_n@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Gonzalez
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
gonzalez.j@lynchburg.edu
Matt Newton
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
newtonm584@lynchburg.edu
Kevin Smith
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Jaye Winemiller
Director of Digital Media - Women's Soccer
winemiller_j@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons
Head Softball Coach
434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings
Assistant Softball Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa
Assistant Softball Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
MacKenzie Mount
Assistant Softball Coach
Danielle Powell
Assistant Softball Coach
Nicole Riley
Assistant Softball Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Dunn
Director of Men's and Women's Swimming
dunn_bj@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Kim Alfaro
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Terry Lee Jr.
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
lee_t@lynchburg.edu
Brandon Litz
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Gordon Merck
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Mike Parker
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Jordan Price
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Evan Truman
Assistant Track & Field Coach
truman_w@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
434-544-8914 johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu
Elvira Lopez
Assistant Tennis Coach
lopez_eb@lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger
Head Volleyball Coach
434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Mallory Lenhart
Assistant Volleyball Coach
lenharm559@lynchburg.edu
Jen Garrett
Assistant Volleyball Coach
garrett_jl@lynchburg.edu