Lynchburg Athletics Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters
Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler
Director of Digital Media/The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mark Robertson
Sports Information Director
434-544-8495 robertson_md@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith
Director of Strength & Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Ben Smith
Director of Club Sports
434-544-8287 smith_bt@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Nancy Hubbard
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8741 hubbard_na@lynchburg.edu
Tom Burrowes
Senior Major Gifts Officer for Athletics
434-544-8504 burrowes@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Caroline Wesley Siler
Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith
Assistant Director of Athletic Training
434-544-7866 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Dane Bower
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 bower_d@lynchburg.edu
Randy Rimbey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 rimbey_r@lynchburg.edu
Bryce Wellin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 wellin_bp@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones
Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 jones_le@lynchburg.edu
Travis Beazley
Associate Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 beazley_t@lynchburg.edu
Oscar Garcia
Assistant Baseball Coach
garciao962@lynchburg.edu
Michael Solbach
Assistant Baseball Coach
solbach_m@lynchburg.edu
Brady Moore
Director of Baseball Analytics

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott
Head Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Bobby Ford
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
ford_rt@lynchburg.edu
Dylan Hall
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
dhall3022@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith
Head Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Katie Crump
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 crump_cl@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Wall
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
wallj553@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jess St. John
Head Cheerleading Coach
stjohn_jl@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justine Betzler
Head Equestrian Coach
434-381-6559 betzler_j@lynchburg.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Releford
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Krause
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
krause_h@lynchburg.edu
Karren Mann
Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Veverka
Director of Men's and Women's Golf
434-544-8968 veverka_mc@lynchburg.edu
Christina Herbert
Assistant Men's and Women's Golf Coach
herberc375@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Colin McGuire
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcguire_c@lynchburg.edu
Evan Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo_ea@lynchburg.edu
Seamus McDonald
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcdonald_s@lynchburg.edu
CJ Santora
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
santora_c@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Liza Oakley
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
oakley_el@lynchburg.edu
Erik Hultgren
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
hultgre892@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager
Head Men's Soccer Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu
Nate Berning
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
berning_n@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Pikunas
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
pikunas_r@lynchburg.edu
Scott Zaring
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
zaring_s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen
Head Women's Soccer Coach
434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Natalie Deacon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
deacon_n@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Hinkle
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
gonzalez.j@lynchburg.edu
Matt Newton
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
newtonm584@lynchburg.edu
Rachel Cooke
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
cooke_r@lynchburg.edu
Kevin Smith
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons
Head Softball Coach
434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings
Assistant Softball Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa Bianco
Assistant Softball Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
MacKenzie Mount
Assistant Softball Coach
mount_m@lynchburg.edu
Mackenzie Chitwood
Assistant Softball Coach
chitwood_m@lynchburg.edu
Danielle Powell
Assistant Softball Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Dunn
Director of Men's and Women's Swimming
434-544-8726 dunn_bj@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Green
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
green_aj@lynchburg.edu
Rachel Spaulding
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
spaulding_rc@lynchburg.edu
Donna Hodgert
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
hodgert_dm@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Kim Alfaro
Assistant Track & Field Coach
alfaro_k@lynchburg.edu
Bryce Koo
Assistant Track & Field Coach
koo_b@lynchburg.edu
Terry Lee Jr.
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
lee_t@lynchburg.edu
Gordon Merck
Assistant Track & Field Coach
merck.g@lynchburg.edu
Mike Parker
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Grant Amoateng
Assistant Track & Field Coach

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
434-544-8914 johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu
Elvira Lopez
Assistant Tennis Coach
lopez_eb@lynchburg.edu
Randall Carter
Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger
Head Volleyball Coach
434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Givens
Assistant Volleyball Coach
givensh397@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Jen Garrett
Assistant Volleyball Coach
garrett_jl@lynchburg.edu
No Event
No Event
Wed Jan 08
Final
82 Lynchburg
69 at Randolph
Sat Jan 11
Final
55 Lynchburg
64 at Shenandoah
Note time change
Wed Jan 15
Final
69 Washington and Lee
60 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Jan 15
Final
51 Hampden-Sydney
76 vs. Lynchburg
Thu Jan 16
Men: L, 106-90; Women: L, 111-85
Randolph-Macon
vs. Lynchburg
Fri Jan 17
at VMI Keydet Invitational -- Day 1
Virginia Military Institute, Lexington, Va.
Fri Jan 17
Men: W, 128-74
Lynchburg
at Hampden-Sydney
Men's team only
Sat Jan 18
Final
at VMI Keydet Invitational -- Day 2
Virginia Military Institute, Lexington, Va.
Sat Jan 18
Final
61 Lynchburg
69 at Va. Wesleyan
Sat Jan 18
Final
88 Lynchburg
64 at Emory & Henry
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
Ferrum
vs. Lynchburg
Coaches vs. Cancer Week
Fri Jan 24
at Finn Pincus Invite -- Day 1
Roanoke College, Salem, Va.
Sat Jan 25
at Finn Pincus Invite -- Day 2
Roanoke College, Salem, Va.
Sat Jan 25
1 p.m.
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Alumni Day | Coaches vs. Cancer Week
Sat Jan 25
4:30 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Lynchburg
Alumnae Day
No Event
View Full Schedule
Fri Feb 14
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Huntingdon
Huntingdon Tournament
Sat Feb 15
12:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Emory
@ Montgomery, Ala. Huntingdon Tournament
Sun Feb 16
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Millsaps
@ Montgomery, Ala. (Huntingdon College) Huntingdon Tournament
Wed Feb 19
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Averett
Sat Feb 22
5:00 PM
Penn St.-Abington
vs. Lynchburg
@ Fayetteville, N.C. Methodist Invitational
Sat Feb 22
5:00 PM
Manhattanville
vs. Lynchburg
@ Fayetteville, N.C. Methodist Invitational
Sun Feb 23
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Methodist
Methodist Invitational
Wed Feb 26
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Greensboro
Sat Feb 29
12:00 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Feb 29
3:00 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Lynchburg
Sun Mar 01
12:00 PM
York (Pa.)
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Mar 03
2:00 PM
Averett
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Mar 07
12:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Mar 07
3:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Dec 01
Final
81 Lynchburg
68 at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Dec 04
Final
73 Lynchburg
78 at Ferrum
Sat Dec 07
Final
51 East. Mennonite
90 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Dec 11
Final
61 Lynchburg
42 at Averett
Wed Jan 01
Final - OT
85 William Peace
79 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 04
Final
74 Va. Wesleyan
76 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Jan 08
Final
82 Lynchburg
69 at Randolph
Wed Jan 15
Final
51 Hampden-Sydney
76 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 18
Final
88 Lynchburg
64 at Emory & Henry
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
Ferrum
vs. Lynchburg
Coaches vs. Cancer Week
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Alumni Day | Coaches vs. Cancer Week
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Roanoke
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Va. Wesleyan
Wed Feb 05
7:00 PM
Randolph
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Wed Feb 12
7:00 PM
Guilford
vs. Lynchburg
CODE RED Game
Sat Feb 15
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Shenandoah
Wed Feb 19
7:30 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
Wed Dec 04
Final
58 Lynchburg
49 at Randolph
Sat Dec 07
Final
67 Emory & Henry
56 vs. Lynchburg
CODE RED Game
Fri Dec 20
Final
70 Lynchburg
26 vs. Hood
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. - Ocean Center Daytona Beach Shootout
Sat Dec 21
Final
60 No. 18 Marymount
56 vs. Lynchburg
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. - Ocean Center Daytona Beach Shootout
Thu Jan 02
Final
53 Lynchburg
75 at Randolph-Macon
Sat Jan 04
Final
54 Johns Hopkins
49 vs. Lynchburg
Tue Jan 07
Final
46 Guilford
50 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 11
Final
55 Lynchburg
64 at Shenandoah
Note time change
Wed Jan 15
Final
69 Washington and Lee
60 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 18
Final
61 Lynchburg
69 at Va. Wesleyan
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
Sat Jan 25
4:30 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Lynchburg
Alumnae Day
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
Hollins
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Feb 05
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Roanoke
Sat Feb 08
4:30 PM
Lynchburg
at Guilford
Tue Feb 11
7:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Feb 15
4:30 PM
Lynchburg
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Feb 19
5:00 PM
Ferrum
vs. Lynchburg
Play4Kay Game
Sat Feb 22
2:00 PM
Randolph-Macon
vs. Lynchburg
Thu Feb 27
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem Civic Center, Salem, Va. ODAC Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 29
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem Civic Center, Salem, Va. ODAC Semifinal
Sun Mar 01
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem Civic Center, Salem, Va. ODAC Championship
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.