2019 Lynchburg Baseball Schedule

Overall 19-22
Pct. .463
Conf. 11-11
Pct. .500
Streak Lost 2
Home 10-11
Away 9-11
Neutral 0-0
Games 41
Runs 235
Batting Avg. .268
On Base % .369
Slugging % .357
Home Runs 6
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
February
Sat. 16 at Maryville (Tenn.) W, 2-0 Final
  at Maryville (Tenn.) L, 9-1 Final
Sun. 17 at Maryville (Tenn.) Cancelled
Tue. 19 at Averett Moved from Feb. 20 L, 5-4 Final
Sun. 24 at Methodist L, 14-2 Final
  at Methodist L, 4-2 Final
 
March
Sat. 2 vs. Penn St.-Harrisburg Note time change L, 5-2 Final
  vs. Penn St.-Harrisburg at Heritage HS | Note time change W, 8-7 Final
Tue. 5 at William Peace Note schedule change W, 9-5 Final
Wed. 6 vs. William Peace Note schedule change W, 9-0 Final
Sun. 10 at Washington and Lee * Moved from March 9 L, 7-5 Final
  at Washington and Lee * Moved from March 9 L, 12-2 Final
Tue. 12 at Mary Washington W, 9-2 Final
Thu. 14 vs. Lehigh L, 10-9 Final - 10 innings
Fri. 15 vs. Rutgers-Camden Moved from Feb. 23 | 7-Inning Game | Note time change L, 12-2 Final
  vs. Rutgers-Camden 7-Inning Game L, 7-2 Final
Sat. 16 vs. East. Mennonite * W, 10-7 Final
  vs. East. Mennonite * W, 3-0 Final
Wed. 20 vs. Hampden-Sydney * CODE RED Game L, 11-6 Final
Fri. 22 vs. Tufts W, 5-4 Final
Sat. 23 vs. Ferrum * L, 11-9 Final - 11 innings
  vs. Ferrum * L, 4-2 Final
Tue. 26 at Va. Wesleyan * Note time change W, 9-6 Final
Thu. 28 vs. Averett W, 15-7 Final
Sat. 30 at Emory & Henry * W, 14-8 Final
  at Emory & Henry * W, 12-5 Final
 
April
Wed. 3 vs. No. 9 Randolph-Macon * W, 10-5 Final
Sat. 6 at Shenandoah * W, 6-4 Final
  at Shenandoah * L, 3-2 Final
Tue. 9 vs. Va. Wesleyan * L, 6-4 Final
Sat. 13 vs. Guilford * W, 3-1 Final
  vs. Guilford * W, 4-1 Final
Tue. 16 vs. Greensboro Note time change L, 10-2 Final
Wed. 17 at Hampden-Sydney * L, 11-3 Final
Sat. 20 vs. Bridgewater (Va.) * Senior Day W, 5-4 Final
  vs. Bridgewater (Va.) * L, 3-2 Final
Tue. 23 at No. 15 Randolph-Macon * W, 13-11 Final
Sat. 27 at Roanoke * at Kiwanis Field L, 6-5 Final
  at Roanoke * at Kiwanis Field L, 10-7 Final - 11 innings
Tue. 30 at Greensboro W, 12-6 Final
 
May
Fri. 3 at Roanoke % ODAC First-Round | Game 1 L, 2-1 Final - 12 innings
Sun. 5 vs. Roanoke % ODAC First Round | Game 2 L, 11-3 Final
* Conference
% Post season
Bold team: Home event
Wed Oct 16
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Washington and Lee
Wed Oct 16
4:00 PM
Sweet Briar
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. No. 19 Lynchburg
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Fri Oct 18
5:30 p.m.
Bridgewater
vs. Lynchburg
Fri Oct 18
5:30 p.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
at VSGA Intercollegiate, James River CC, Newport News, Va. -- Day 1
Sat Oct 19
at Inter-Regional Rumble
Gloucester County DREAM Park, Logan Township, N.J.
Sat Oct 19
at Bridgewater IHSA
Sat Oct 19
2:30 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. No. 19 Lynchburg
Senior Day | Homecoming
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Lynchburg
vs. TBA
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 08
6:00 PM
Albertus Magnus
vs. Lynchburg
@ Hood College MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Lynchburg
vs. TBA
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Wed Nov 13
7:30 PM
Lynchburg
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
6:00 PM
Pfeiffer
vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 2
Sun Nov 17
3:00 PM
Methodist
vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 4
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
@ Newport News, VA CNU Classic
Sat Nov 23
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Christopher Newport Classic -- Game 2
Sun Dec 01
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
View Full Schedule
Sun Nov 10
12:00 PM
Meredith
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Averett
Fri Nov 15
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Emory
Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Colorado Col.
vs. Lynchburg
@ Emory University, Atlanta, Ga. Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Hollins
Mon Nov 25
7:00 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
Final
4 Roanoke
1 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Sep 07
Final
0 Maryville (Tenn.)
1 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Regent
10 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Wed Sep 11
Final
2 No. 16 Mary Washington
0 vs. Lynchburg
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 No. 13 Oglethorpe
2 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 18
Final - 2OT
0 Lynchburg
0 at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Lynchburg
1 at Catholic
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
0 No. 13 Washington and Lee
0 vs. Lynchburg
Non-conference match
Sat Sep 28
Final - 2OT
0 Lynchburg
0 at Roanoke
Wed Oct 02
Final - 2OT
2 Lynchburg
2 at Bridgewater (Va.)
Non-conference match
Wed Oct 09
Final
0 Randolph-Macon
4 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 12
Final - 2OT
3 Lynchburg
3 at Hampden-Sydney
Wed Oct 16
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
7:30 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Shenandoah
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Va. Wesleyan
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Guilford
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night
Fri Nov 01
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- First Round
Sun Nov 03
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 09
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Semifinal
Sun Nov 10
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
Final
2 No. 10 Johns Hopkins
0 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational Soccer Showcase
Sun Sep 01
Final
2 Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
7 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational Soccer Showcase
Sat Sep 07
Final
1 Maryville (Tenn.)
2 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 1
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Kalamazoo
3 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 3
Sat Sep 14
Final - 2OT
2 No. 19 Lynchburg
3 at Emory
Sun Sep 15
Final
1 No. 19 Lynchburg
0 at Piedmont
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
1 No. 23 Lynchburg
1 at No. 2 Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 No. 23 Lynchburg
3 at Washington and Lee
Note time change
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Bridgewater (Va.)
4 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 09
Final
1 Randolph
5 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 12
Final
5 Lynchburg
0 at East. Mennonite
Tue Oct 15
Final
3 Lynchburg
0 at Ferrum
Wed Oct 16
4:00 PM
Sweet Briar
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
5:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Wed Oct 23
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Sun Oct 27
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 30
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Guilford
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night | CODE RED Match
Wed Nov 06
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ High Seed ODAC Tournament -- Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 09
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Highest Seed ODAC Tournament -- Semifinal
Sun Nov 10
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Highest Seed ODAC Tournament -- Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule