Three women's soccer players land on All-ODAC second team

Photos of Lynchburg's three women's soccer all-odac players on red and white odac graphic background

Forest, Va. -- Three University of Lynchburg women's soccer players earned spots on the All-Old Dominion Athletic Conference second team, the league office announced with its postseason awards Wednesday afternoon.

Seniors Monica Beck and Alyssa Rudy and sophomore Amanda Wigboldy all earned second-team nods. All three were first-timers on the all-league teams.

Beck, a defender from Waynesboro, Pa., led a Hornets back line that allowed just 1.38 goals per match this season. She also recorded an assist.

A forward from Greencastle, Pa., Rudy tallied seven goals and four assists in 2019. Her four helpers tied for the team lead, a mark that ranked tied for 12th in the ODAC.

Wigboldy, a midfielder from Lynchburg, led the team in goals (15) and points (33) in the transfer's first season with the program, both statistics that ranked second in the conference.

Lynchburg finished the season with an 11-8-1 overall record and a 5-5 mark in conference play. The Hornets' season ended last week in the quarterfinal round of the ODAC tournament.

2019 ALL-ODAC WOMEN'S SOCCER TEAMS

ODAC Player of the Year | Gabby Nelson, Sr., F, Randolph-Macon

ODAC Coach of the Year | Jay Howell, Randolph-Macon

ODAC Rookie of the Year | Sam Crawford, Fy., D, Virginia Wesleyan

ODAC/Virginia Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete | Leah Wenger, Sr., GK, Eastern Mennonite

ALL-ODAC FIRST TEAM

     

Gabby Nelson

Sr.

F

Randolph-Macon

Emily Yergin

Sr.

F

Shenandoah

Mia Meinhardt

Jr.

F

Virginia Wesleyan

Lindsay White

Fy.

F

Washington and Lee

Hanna Randolph

So.

M

Bridgewater

Casey Kent

Jr.

M

Randolph-Macon

McKenna Maier

Jr.

M

Randolph-Macon

Erin Hoeh

Jr.

M

Washington and Lee

Savannah Cowan

Sr.

D

Bridgewater

Haley Silva

Sr.

D

Randolph-Macon

Shae Geary

Sr.

D

Virginia Wesleyan

Emily Roche'

Sr.

D

Washington and Lee

Chris Martin

Sr.

GK

Roanoke

       

ALL-ODAC SECOND TEAM

     

Catherine Haufe

Sr.

F

Bridgewater

Alyssa Rudy

Sr.

F

Lynchburg

Sara Bane

Jr.

F

Randolph

Emily Leding

So.

F

Washington and Lee

Amanda Wigboldy

So.

M

Lynchburg

Lucy Perry

Jr.

M

Roanoke

Kennedi Anders

So.

M

Virginia Wesleyan

Kristen Castle

Sr.

M

Washington and Lee

Monica Beck

Sr.

D

Lynchburg

Kylie Martino

So.

D

Randolph-Macon

Eliza Ryan

Fy.

D

Roanoke

Brenna Wehner

Fy.

D

Washington and Lee

Grace Coombs

So.

GK

Washington and Lee

       

ALL-ODAC THIRD TEAM

     

Casey Raggett

Jr.

F

Ferrum

Hailey Davis

Sr.

F

Roanoke

Kathryn Van Orden

Sr.

F

Roanoke

Maiya Pencile

So.

F

Shenandoah

Sydney Ryan

Sr.

M

Bridgewater

Ellie Schad

Jr.

M

Roanoke

Camryn Terry

So.

M

Virginia Wesleyan

Elle Prillaman

Jr.

M

Washington and Lee

Lexi Winkler

Fy.

D

Bridgewater

Abbie Marquette

Jr.

D

Shenandoah

Sam Crawford

Fy.

D

Virginia Wesleyan

Laney Smith

Sr.

D

Washington and Lee

Edye Carr

So.

GK

Randolph-Macon

--LYN--

Fri Dec 20
4:00 PM
Hood
vs. Lynchburg
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. Daytona Beach Shootout
Sat Dec 21
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Marymount (Va.)
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. Daytona Beach Shootout
Wed Jan 01
2:00 PM
William Peace
vs. Lynchburg
Thu Jan 02
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 04
4:30 PM
Johns Hopkins
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Jan 07
7:00 PM
Guilford
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Jan 08
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Shenandoah
Wed Jan 15
5:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 08
Final
87 Lynchburg
78 vs. Albertus Magnus
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 09
Final
62 Lynchburg
75 at Hood
MMI Tip-Off Championship
Wed Nov 13
Final
88 Lynchburg
68 at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
Final
69 Hampden-Sydney
74 vs. Methodist
@ Lynchburg, Va. Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 1
Sat Nov 16
Final
80 Pfeiffer
91 vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 2
Sun Nov 17
Final
99 Hampden-Sydney
108 vs. Pfeiffer
@ Lynchburg, Va. Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 3
Sun Nov 17
Final
69 Methodist
93 vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 4
Fri Nov 22
Final
84 Lynchburg
88 vs. Mary Washington
@ Newport News, Va. CAC/ODAC Challenge - Game 1
Sat Nov 23
Final
77 Lynchburg
79 at No. 9 Chris. Newport
CAC/ODAC Challenge - Game 4
Sun Dec 01
Final
81 Lynchburg
68 at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Dec 04
Final
73 Lynchburg
78 at Ferrum
Sat Dec 07
Final
51 East. Mennonite
90 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Dec 11
Final
61 Lynchburg
42 at Averett
Wed Jan 01
2:00 PM
William Peace
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 04
2:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Jan 08
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph
Wed Jan 15
7:30 PM
Hampden-Sydney
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Emory & Henry
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
Ferrum
vs. Lynchburg
Coaches vs. Cancer Week
Sat Jan 25
2:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Alumni Day | Coaches vs. Cancer Week
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Roanoke
Sat Feb 01
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Va. Wesleyan
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Nov 10
Final
60 Meredith
81 vs. Lynchburg
Tue Nov 12
Final
39 Lynchburg
70 at Averett
Fri Nov 15
Final
39 Lynchburg
52 at Emory
Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic (Game Played at Agnes Scott)
Sat Nov 16
Final
64 Colorado Col.
76 vs. Lynchburg
@ Agnes Scott College, Decatur, Ga. Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Wed Nov 20
Final
73 Lynchburg
60 at Hollins
Mon Nov 25
Final
61 East. Mennonite
82 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Dec 04
Final
58 Lynchburg
49 at Randolph
Sat Dec 07
Final
67 Emory & Henry
56 vs. Lynchburg
CODE RED Game
Fri Dec 20
4:00 PM
Hood
vs. Lynchburg
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. Daytona Beach Shootout
Sat Dec 21
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Marymount (Va.)
@ Daytona Beach, Fla. Daytona Beach Shootout
Thu Jan 02
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Sat Jan 04
4:30 PM
Johns Hopkins
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Jan 07
7:00 PM
Guilford
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Shenandoah
Wed Jan 15
5:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Jan 18
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Va. Wesleyan
Wed Jan 22
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
Sat Jan 25
4:30 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Lynchburg
Alumnae Day
Wed Jan 29
7:00 PM
Hollins
vs. Lynchburg
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Lynchburg
1 at Va. Wesleyan
Tue Oct 29
Final - OT
0 Guilford
1 vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night
Sun Nov 03
Final
0 Randolph-Macon
2 vs. Lynchburg
Match 3 - ODAC Quarterfinal
Fri Nov 08
Final - PK Away
2 Lynchburg
2 at Hampden-Sydney
Match 6 - ODAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 09
Final
0 Lynchburg
1 vs. No. 11 Washington and Lee
@ Hampden-Sydney College, Hampden Sydney, Va. Match 8 - ODAC Championship
View Full Schedule
Sun Oct 27
Final
1 Lynchburg
2 at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 30
Final
2 Lynchburg
1 at Guilford
Sat Nov 02
Final - OT
2 Va. Wesleyan
1 vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night | CODE RED Match
Mon Nov 04
Final
0 East. Mennonite
4 vs. Lynchburg
Match 1 - ODAC First Round
Wed Nov 06
Final
1 Lynchburg
4 at No. 14 Randolph-Macon
Match 2 - ODAC Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule