2018 Lynchburg Volleyball Roster

Cl. Ht. Hometown/High School
No.: 2 Caroline Camden full bio Caroline Camden Pos.: Defensive Specialist/Libero Cl.: Freshman Ht.: 5-2 Hometown/High School: Midlothian, Va. / Manchester
No.: 3 Lauren Stanford full bio Lauren Stanford Pos.: Libero/Defensive Specialist Cl.: Junior Ht.: 5-5 Hometown/High School: Mechanicsville, Va. / Atlee
No.: 4 Lindsey Lang full bio Lindsey Lang Pos.: Middle Blocker/Right Side Hitter Cl.: Junior Ht.: 5-9 Hometown/High School: Poquoson, Va. / Poquoson
No.: 5 Annie Tynes full bio Annie Tynes Pos.: Libero/Defensive Specialst Cl.: Freshman Ht.: 5-6 Hometown/High School: Glen Allen, Va. / Deep Run
No.: 6 Flinn Christian full bio Flinn Christian Pos.: Defensive Specialist Cl.: Freshman Ht.: 5-7 Hometown/High School: Columbia, S.C. / Heathwood Hall Episcopal
No.: 7 Hailey Bauer full bio Hailey Bauer Pos.: Right Side Hitter Cl.: Senior Ht.: 5-10 Hometown/High School: Williamsburg, Va. / Bruton
No.: 8 Lillian Smith full bio Lillian Smith Pos.: Outside Hitter/Defensive Specialist Cl.: Freshman Ht.: 5-7 Hometown/High School: Lynchburg, Va. / E.C. Glass
No.: 9 Sarah Connolly full bio Sarah Connolly Pos.: Defensive Specialist Cl.: Sophomore Ht.: 5-2 Hometown/High School: Mechanicsburg, Pa. / Mechanicsburg Area
No.: 11 Sydney Frink full bio Sydney Frink Pos.: Outside Hitter Cl.: Junior Ht.: 5-9 Hometown/High School: Chester, Va. / Thomas Dale
No.: 12 Katie Cornelius full bio Katie Cornelius Pos.: Setter Cl.: Sophomore Ht.: 5-7 Hometown/High School: Manassas, Va. / Stonewall Jackson
No.: 14 Emma Drake full bio Emma Drake Pos.: Outside/Right Side Hitter Cl.: Freshman Ht.: 6-1 Hometown/High School: Newsoms, Va. / Southampton
No.: 15 Disa Haugsdahl full bio Disa Haugsdahl Pos.: Middle Blocker Cl.: Junior Ht.: 6-1 Hometown/High School: Warrenton, Va. / Kettle Run
No.: 16 Natalie Lavelle full bio Natalie Lavelle Pos.: Middle Blocker Cl.: Sophomore Ht.: 6-1 Hometown/High School: Wilmington, Del. / Delaware Military Academy
No.: 18 Bria Hayward full bio Bria Hayward Pos.: Middle Blocker Cl.: Freshman Ht.: 6-2 Hometown/High School: Newport News, Va. / Peninsula Catholic
No.: 19 Erin Farina full bio Erin Farina Pos.: Setter Cl.: Junior Ht.: 5-9 Hometown/High School: Crozet, Va. / Western Albemarle
No.: 20 Sydney Jamison full bio Sydney Jamison Pos.: Outside/Right Side Hitter Cl.: Senior Ht.: 5-8 Hometown/High School: Williamsburg, Va. / Bruton
No Event
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Fri Oct 18
5:30 p.m.
Bridgewater
vs. Lynchburg
Fri Oct 18
5:30 p.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
at VSGA Intercollegiate, James River CC, Newport News, Va. -- Day 1
Sat Oct 19
at Inter-Regional Rumble
Gloucester County DREAM Park, Logan Township, N.J.
Sat Oct 19
at Bridgewater IHSA
Sat Oct 19
2:30 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. No. 19 Lynchburg
Senior Day | Homecoming
Sat Oct 19
5:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Sat Oct 19
7:30 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Sun Oct 20
at VSGA Intercollegiate, James River CC, Newport News, Va. -- Day 2
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Lynchburg
vs. TBA
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 08
6:00 PM
Albertus Magnus
vs. Lynchburg
@ Hood College MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Lynchburg
vs. TBA
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Wed Nov 13
7:30 PM
Lynchburg
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
6:00 PM
Pfeiffer
vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 2
Sun Nov 17
3:00 PM
Methodist
vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 4
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
@ Newport News, VA CNU Classic
Sat Nov 23
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Christopher Newport Classic -- Game 2
Sun Dec 01
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
View Full Schedule
Sun Nov 10
12:00 PM
Meredith
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Averett
Fri Nov 15
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Emory
Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Colorado Col.
vs. Lynchburg
@ Emory University, Atlanta, Ga. Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Hollins
Mon Nov 25
7:00 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Dec 04
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Aug 30
Final
4 Roanoke
1 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Sep 07
Final
0 Maryville (Tenn.)
1 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Regent
10 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Wed Sep 11
Final
2 No. 16 Mary Washington
0 vs. Lynchburg
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 No. 13 Oglethorpe
2 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 18
Final - 2OT
0 Lynchburg
0 at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Lynchburg
1 at Catholic
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
0 No. 13 Washington and Lee
0 vs. Lynchburg
Non-conference match
Sat Sep 28
Final - 2OT
0 Lynchburg
0 at Roanoke
Wed Oct 02
Final - 2OT
2 Lynchburg
2 at Bridgewater (Va.)
Non-conference match
Wed Oct 09
Final
0 Randolph-Macon
4 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 12
Final - 2OT
3 Lynchburg
3 at Hampden-Sydney
Wed Oct 16
Final
0 Lynchburg
4 at Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
7:30 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Shenandoah
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Va. Wesleyan
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Guilford
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night
Fri Nov 01
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- First Round
Sun Nov 03
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 09
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Semifinal
Sun Nov 10
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Championship
View Full Schedule
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Aug 31
Final
2 No. 10 Johns Hopkins
0 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational Soccer Showcase
Sun Sep 01
Final
2 Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
7 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational Soccer Showcase
Sat Sep 07
Final
1 Maryville (Tenn.)
2 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 1
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Kalamazoo
3 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 3
Sat Sep 14
Final - 2OT
2 No. 19 Lynchburg
3 at Emory
Sun Sep 15
Final
1 No. 19 Lynchburg
0 at Piedmont
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
1 No. 23 Lynchburg
1 at No. 2 Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 No. 23 Lynchburg
3 at Washington and Lee
Note time change
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Bridgewater (Va.)
4 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 09
Final
1 Randolph
5 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 12
Final
5 Lynchburg
0 at East. Mennonite
Tue Oct 15
Final
3 Lynchburg
0 at Ferrum
Non-conference match
Wed Oct 16
Final
0 Sweet Briar
9 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
5:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Wed Oct 23
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Sun Oct 27
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 30
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Guilford
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night | CODE RED Match
Wed Nov 06
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ High Seed ODAC Tournament -- Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 09
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Highest Seed ODAC Tournament -- Semifinal
Sun Nov 10
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Highest Seed ODAC Tournament -- Championship
View Full Schedule